Staff & Leaders
Rev. Andrew Gookin,  Pastor

Pastor Andrew is so excited to have accepted a call to Rochester. He grew up in Northern Michigan. His hometown of Traverse City is right on Lake Michigan so he loves that Rochester is close to a Great Lake as well. Pastor Andrew rediscovered his love for biking a few years ago and is always on the lookout for new routes and rides. He is married, Katie, and has two children, Alexander (Alex) and Emily. Pastor Andrew received his Bachelors degree from Hope College and graduated from Trinity Lutheran Seminary in 2005. This is the third congregation he has served since ordination.  He is a firm believer in the priesthood of all believers, which means we all have been called by God to live and learn in the Word. All have a place in God’s kingdom; God loves all no matter what!!! God’s arms are open and so are ours. Therefore, if you are looking or even a shred curious about where you may be able to find a place to explore your faith, where you can explore what you believe in, please consider joining us in worship. We gather at 10:15am on Sunday. Pastor Andrew is constantly saying, “My door is always open.” IT IS THE TRUTH!!!

Natalie Sarrazin, Organist and Choir Director

Natalie Sarrazin is an Associate Professor of Music at The College at Brockport, SUNY where she teaches in the Music Studies and Arts for Children Program. She holds a Ph.D. in Ethnomusicology from the University of Maryland, College Park, a Master of Music Education degree from the Peabody Institute at The Johns Hopkins University, and Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Music degrees from Hartt School of Music. Natalie has been a church choir director and organist for over 28 years, and a church musician for over 32 years. She studied liturgical music and organ under John Holtz while at Hartt, under Peggy Haas Howell while at Peabody, and under James David Christie, organist for the College of Holy Cross, Worcester as a private student. Natalie's professional academic career focuses on the musics of India and music education, and she publishes and speaks extensively on both topics.

Rayann Ranzenbach, Church Secretary

Elected Council Leaders
Nancy Travers - Congregational Council President
Jan Bowers - Congregational Council Vice President